The Elder Scrolls: Legends

pew pew pew
Alan
Veteran Doodler

The Elder Scrolls: Legends

Post by Alan »

I've been playing this for several months and have never posted about it. When I was in HS I played some Magic but back then I was too self-conscious to be seen playing it at school, and I could never get past the art style of Hearthstone, but I guess TESL made me realize that I like CCGs. It's nice to be able to play a game that you can pick up and put down within 10-20 minutes.

TESL has a two-lane system, a "field lane" and a "shadow lane." The field lane is basically the same as where you play creatures into in HS. When you play creatures in the Shadow Lane they gain cover for one turn and can't be attacked by opposing creatures (but can be targeted by actions and summon effects). It's a pretty cool mechanic that leads to some more tactical flexibility in how you play various decks.

Overall it's fairly well balanced, I think. I've been playing Control Rage Crusader (Yellow/Red) mostly, which isn't really one of the top decks but I generally feel like when I lose it's because of bad play on my part rather than my deck itself.

Until yesterday Ramp Scout (Green/Purple) was the top deck, with Control Rage Archer (Green/Red) and Aggro Crusader (Red/Yellow) not far behind, but they just nerfed several key cards for Ramp Scout, as well as Unstoppable Rage, which obviously hurts all Rage decks. Not sure how much it'll change the meta though.

Jonathan
Grand Pooh-Bah

Re: The Elder Scrolls: Legends

Post by Jonathan »

What's the card economy /rarity situation?

Alan
Veteran Doodler

Post by Alan »

It’s fairly generous. The four tiers of rarity are common, rare, epic, and legendary. Some legendary cards are uniques, which you can only have 1 copy of in a deck. You can have 3 copies of any non-unique. The minimum deck size is 50, max is 70. It’s not recommended to play more than the minimum deck size.